I Lost 30 Pounds!!!!

Ha!

My scale said that I lost 36 pounds this past week.

Unbelievable. Truly.

Of course, I really did not lose 36 pounds; obviously my scale is not calibrated correctly.  I guess I should put a new scale on my list for Santa.  I really have been a good girl this year.

I keep going back and forth about weighing myself weekly or just waiting for my monthly visits with the doctor.  I go back on January 6 so it might be nice to go in there with total surprise at my results.  But it also might be good to keep track of my own progress.

#weightlossstrugglesnotstruggles

In other news, this week has been a little bit of a struggle.  There are just so many goodies and parties and festive things happening and it IS hard to resist temptations.  I am trying my best and thinking long term but, man, it is tough. I am hoping once this week is over I can get some workouts in over the break.  I am just so bogged down with “things” and commitments in the evening that it is hard to do anything but survive.

Minute by minute.  Day by day.

 

Leave a Reply

