It’s Tough

well this is attractive…

The picture above is from two weeks ago when I had my metabolism evaluated. In good news, I have a very high resting metabolism. In kind of annying news, I eat too much for that to matter.

This week has been tough, like really really really tough. As a teacher, the week before break is brutal when it comes to food…cookies, luncheons, dips, crackers, candy, oh my!!! 
I guess this whole time of year is hard for everyone. I am glad I started this journey before Christmas because I have really been put in check. While I may be making some mistakes here and there, it is nothing compared to what it would have been.

I am looking forward to a lot of cuddles with these three over Christmas break.

  
 

Leave a Reply

