A New Year

why yes, i am a sweaty mess

2016 is going to be a great year for me. I can feel it. I woke up this morning refreshed with a great attitude about the year ahead. My husband treated me to a night away to ring in the new year. I did not make it to midnight in that awesome hotel bed and I am not ashamed. 12 hours of sleep was glorious. 

I then went to the hotel fitness center and got my sweat on for about 45 minutes. And this, my friends, is what 2016 is going to be for me. I am going to be intentional in carving out time for myself. I am not going to apologize for putting myself first every once in a while. I am going to use this year to take my health to where it needs to be.

Now I am back home doing laundry, caring for a sick little guy, and spending time relaxing with my family. It is a little piece of Heaven right here in southern Ohio.

Leave a Reply

