Back to It

I think I mentioned before, but I am a teacher and I am back to work today.  In some ways I was sad for the break to end, but in other ways I am happy to get back into my routine.  I think when you are trying to lose weight or make any lifestyle change it is always easier when you are on a schedule and have a plan.

This morning I was up at 5:30 and I spent a few minutes in prayer before I hopped out of bed.  One of my other goals for the year is to live life very intentionally and make time for myself in many different areas.  I feel like when I became a mother I really lost myself in motherhood.  I love being a mommy and I wouldn’t trade it for the world, but I need a healthy dose of balance in order to feel good about myself and fulfilled in all aspects of my life.

So I have been off and running with my day since.  It has been busy and I have enjoyed my students today very much.  Tonight I am going to the gym right after work today (sans kids) and then home to cook dinner, make lunches, and do all of the things that working parents try to fit in before bedtime.  I am sure I will be asleep shortly after the children…and they go to bed very early.

I found a quote that I just love that I thought I would share on here.  It really sums up the way I want to live my life.

Be somebody

Have a great afternoon!

Leave a Reply

