Mango Just Doesn’t Cut It

I have been really trying to get my eating under control over the last two months.  Some days it is easy, some days it is difficult.  The honeymoon stage is long over and I am in the midst of the dreads as I like to call it…this is the time where clothes are starting to get a bit loose, the scale is moving the right way, but it is HARD, HARD work.

Not making excuses, because I am a firm believer that if you want to do something you will make time to do it but, man, I feel like I am completely running ragged.  I know I need to exercise daily, but sometimes I am just swamped with other things and it makes it difficult to find the time and energy to get it done.  I do want to be in the gym. I feel better when I get there.  But, when you leave the house early and stay ate for work and have to find the time to cook, clean, and get life done in a few hours it just seems like a mountain to high to climb.  I also think I have a bit of seasonal depression and when it is cold and dark and snowy I just want to be home.

I have been making an effort this week to really keep moving when I get home.  I have been making meals and cleaning messes and deep cleaning places that have been neglected for far too long.  Last night I even had a little exercise contest with the kids.  It was fun.  But, I need to get back to the gym.  I need to carve out that time for me.  It is going to start tonight.  No excuses.  I am getting there and putting some sweat equity back into my life.

As for mangoes, I do love them…but I will never understand how people use fruit as a replacement for chocolate or anything sweet. I will eat my mango, but I will crave a caramel chocolate bar (that is sitting right in front of me, by the way).

Leave a Reply

