Out of My Zone

I went to an exercise class this morning. It was a mix of cardio (spinning) and weight lifting and a little bit of spiritual guidance mixed in. This was way out of my comfort zone. I usually just walk on the treadmill or the elliptical and call it a day. But, this class sounded right up my alley and I felt like I needed it.

So I did it…and I am happy I did!

 

very sweaty momma!


When it was finished I felt renewed and like I learned a ton and I had a real sense of pride in myself. And I want to do it again!

Hillary was our personal trainer and it felt like a mini training session because there were only four of us in the class. She as wonderful (I feel like I need to write her a thank you!). The other women in the class definitely had different fitness levels but we focused on our own pace.

And I didn’t feel alone. 

I guess lonely would be one way to define this journey. I know other people are trying to lose weight and I have friends to talk to about my struggles…but BUT it is a very personal struggle and often times it makes me feel loney and depressed and so many other emotions. I have no idea if this makes sense, but in my head it does. 
I am proud of myself. 

I am sore as all Hell!

I feel like I can conquer the rest of the day with my head held high.

One thought on “Out of My Zone

Leave a Reply

