Pump it Up

Well, I work up at 4:45 this morning to exercise.

And I didn’t hate it.

exercise

I decided after the success of my last class on Saturday that I would try and go to other exercise classes throughout the week.  I do think stepping out of my comfort zone will help enable me to push forward in my weight loss goals.

And since there is no time like the present…

I planned on leaving the house around 4:50 so I could make it to the gym when it opened at 5 am. My plan was to do a treadmill workout for 30 minutes and then take a Body Pump Class from 5:30-6:15.

And I did it.

And I am so proud of myself.

I pushed myself on the treadmill for the full 30 minutes and I was sweating, like, really sweating.  And then I saw people coming in for the class and I started to get really nervous.  I was kind of working my way into an anxiety attack.  Then, I did some positive self-talk, put on my big girl panties, stopped the treadmill and walked right on through those doors.

And you know what?  I was welcomed  many people and a really nice girl actually talked me through the set-up and eased my worry to a point where I was actually looking forward to the work-out. It was SO SO SO hard for me.  I worked muscles that I have never felt before.  But, I actually was enjoying it!  And I felt great afterwards.  And I feel even better now knowing that my work-out is behind me.

 

Yay for me!  Yay for progress!

exercise-meme3

Leave a Reply

