Uptown Funk You Up

I have been a bit absent this week from my blog. I miss writing, but I had so much going on I had zero time. This week my final project was due for my Special Education teaching license. It was a ton of work and I won’t find out until June if I passed. Prayers are ensuing!

Tuesday was a great day because it was a SNOW DAY!!!!! 

Baby Megan on her first snow day

 
I love the lazy morning more than anyone, so it was really perfect! The big kids played outside for the majority of the day and Ryan and I stayed cuddled up so it was was win win for all of us. M & T were so tired they went to bed at 6:30 and Ryan followed shortly after that. Gotta love the snow coma!

fun stuff

  

rosy cheeks wrapped in a quilt

 Lately I have been in a huge mental funk. I am so sad most of the time; I am emotional and angry and depressed all rolled into one. I know I have a lot to be thankful for and I don’t have too much to be sad about. But my heart, oh my heart is heavy.  I am trying to use exercise as a way of dealing with this and it does help for the moment, but it is temporary. I am doing my best to stay on track with my goals and especially my eating. Depression = binging for me so I am controlling that at this point.  Monday I return to the doctor for a weigh in and hopefully I will have a chance to speak to him about these feelings.
I did find out this week when I got my blood work back that I have a vitamin D deficiency. I started taking a supplement today so maybe that will help. 

Anyway, I am still moving forward and I am proud of that. Hopefully this will be a better week.

Leave a Reply

