I Want it Bad

Since the  beginning of January I have been getting up at 4:45am to go to the gym. I have been aiming to go at least three times a week but my stretch goal is five days a week. Some mornings it is a struggle to get up. Some mornings it is easy.
Today when the alarm went off I jumped out of bed. 

You know why? 

Because I want to be successful; I want it bad. 

I have always wanted to be part of a fitness community. I enjoy being able to do fun things not just with my kids but for myself.

I have to keep reminding myself of this fact because it is one of the biggest reasons why I am on this prescribed diet. 

I don’t need to lose weight because I have a medical condition, I don’t need to lose weight because I need to get off medication. I WANT to lose weight because I want to be active and fit and part of a community of successful people who also have the same goals.

I need to get out of this funk and realize that I am lucky enough to have an option to lose weight. 

So, there, attitude adjusted.

Ryan showing off all of my prepared meals.

Leave a Reply

