I Can’t Lift My Arms

We did so many “bow and arrow” drills this morning in Bootcamp that I had a difficult time shampooing my hair this morning.  I have also struggled putting on a shirt and lifting up my coffee cup.

Man, it huts so good!

Coming back to work this week after Spring Break has really kicked my butt. I feel like I am running a million miles a minute just to keep up with everything that I need to accomplish each day.  I am finally starting to feel like I am able to breathe a little bit, but I have so much to do with my students in the short time we have left.

I can’t believe that there are less than 40 days left until summer vacation!  I am actually really looking forward to this summer. We are going to spend a ton of time outside and especially at Kings Island which is so much fun for all of us. We have also planned (and paid for already) a really nice vacation to Myrtle Beach with another family who I happen to really enjoy spending time with.  Because Shawn has some family down there we are also going to be able to have a few extra set of hands helping with the kids.  Megan and Tyler are at an age where they are pretty self-sufficient, but Ryan is a crazy man and into everything so it really makes it difficult to relax at all!

The impending summer also means a lot of changes for me personally.  I have decided to go ahead with the Gastric Band surgery.  I will be having it sometime in the summer.  I was hoping to have it in June but it may be July or August depending on scheduling.  After really focusing on my health the last few months I realized that this will be a tool I will need to keep myself in the right direction for a lifetime.  I do not take this lightly and I have spent hours upon hours in prayer and research to come to the point I am now.  I will most likely be writing many posts about this in the coming months, but for now I will just leave it with this.

It’s a great Wednesday, Enjoy!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

