Phoning it In

The phrase “phoning it in” seems to be like a good one for describing how I have been doing on my physician prescribed diet this month. I have been about 50% invested in it and am expecting to get sub-par results when I weigh-in this weekend.

original

This has nothing to do with anything, but I think it is so funny

The thing is, I really want this.  I do.

But, I also have a food addiction which causes me to think out of my mind sometimes.  It is so easily to mentally plan all the right things, shop for the groceries, and write everything down. It’s the emotional part that sucks the life right out of me. I can’t seem to handle keeping everything together for long stretches of time.  If I am doing well on my exercise, then my eating takes a hit. If I am feeling good emotionally, then I am physically feeling bad.  It is seriously like a minute by minute struggle. And it goes on and on and on ad nauseum.

The struggle bus is a rough one to be on.  And I am on and off of it like 100 times a day.

c1b50645d300bec9210ec4f8ed8d8bbea09c8b50f9da7bcca8312c05764b7aaf

This week my focus is to have as perfect of a week as I possibly can.  I am going back to basics…meal replacement shakes, plenty of exercise, healthy dinner options, and a treat at the end of the day if I want one.   As Ronald Reagan said. “JUST SAY NO!” to all of the treats and such that wreck my plans.

I know I can do it.  And I know I can still meet my mini-goal of being down 40 pounds (12 pounds to go!) by the time I go to Washington DC in May.  It will take work, but it will be WORTH it.

 

Leave a Reply

