I Live with Animals

Last week was one of those weeks in motherhood where you wish for a do-over. I don’t know what has gotten into my kids, the the sass is real.

It needed to stop.

Mid-week Megan and Tyler had a bunch of friends over and they were all playing upstairs (for like, three minutes). Tyler came downstairs with a friendly, “Megan started it…” And I knew all hell was about to break loose.

I was confident it was going to be ugly, but had no idea there would be an exploded dirty diaper on the stairs and landing of our home.  I also didn’t realize in three minutes three bedrooms could be completely destroyed.

The afternoon play dates ended rather quickly with a booting out of the friends and a couple hours of clean up.

That was my last straw. Things are a changing and change is hard but needed.

Two days later I was in a meeting when I received a text that the kids were in trouble and the hubby was looking for a new home for the puppy.

Lesson learned…three young  kids and a puppy is too much chaos for this family to handle.

Things have settled on the Homefront. We have another new bormal and our kids have learned important lessons about boundaries, what a good friend is, and when a parent make a final plea you better shape up or things will be shipped out.

Seriously, I need a break.

Tyler took a pic of this litte pond before he promptly dropped my phone into it…well played, kid, well played.

Leave a Reply

