A Day for Me

I feel like every time I am invited to a Mother’s Day event I have to pinch myself. Like, I can’t believe this is actually my life.


Being a mom is hands down my greatest accomplishment. 

I feel like, although I live in the trenches of motherhood and keeping little humans alive all day everyday, more times than not I lay my head down at night and can honestly say, “dang, I am a good mom!”
Today I held my head a little higher when I walked into Megan’s classroom. As my friend Beth put it, I felt like a “normal person.” At the end of the day the dieting and exercising is paying off. I feel good about the direction I am heading.


I felt like I looked good and I knew that Megan was so happy to see me. And I know she loves that I am her mom.  No matter what I look like, Megan loves me unconditionally.

And I love being her mom.

Leave a Reply

