Over the Hump

I had a great workout this morning. I haven’t talked much about my am workouts lately, but, believe me, they are happening. 

This morning I walked 4 miles on the treadmill in a little over and hour. I would like to be able to run a 5k with my girlfriends in September so I really need to start getting a bit more aggressive with my training. I am also continuing with group fitness classes on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday mornings. I love love love these classes. I wish they offered something at my gym location the other two days during the week. I stepped out of my comfort zone and took a class last Saturday as well. 

Exercise really does play a major role in my psychological/mental health. I know post surgery I will need to up my game in order to make positive changes in my overall health.

Yesterday was a lazy day at the Richardson home. My kids have had a fabulous summer thus far and I think all the fun caught up with them. I walked into my bedroom to fold some laundry and found this precious sight yesterday.

Sleeping Beauties


Megan slept for a whopping 5 hours!!!! Tyler slept for three. They both were ready for bed at 9 pm. Ryan also had a good rest yesterday as he never made it out of his pj’s. I think we all need a day like that sometimes.

This guy will be two in a few days!


I have also been cleaning our home like a mad woman. Physical cleaning helps my anxiety stay at bay and also makes the house look amazing! I have sold $150 in toys and $60 in clothes over the last two weeks! I have also given away more than that! Shawn has also done some selling/giving as well so our downstairs has never looked better. Yay for us.

The liquid diet is going well. The first three days sucked, I am not going to lie. But I feel like I am over the hump now and it almost seems normal (in a very strange way). I am keeping up on vitamins (multi, B12, C, and Calcium/D). I have never been a “vitamin person” before but the more I read the more I realize how important they are for your overall health and wellness (especially after surgery).  I also discovered if you mix coffee and vanilla bean protein shake it almost tastes like a vanilla latte. Almost.

I think that is all for now.

Anyone else have a slow Monday?

Leave a Reply

