Hitting the Wall

I knew it would happen at some point.

I knew I couldn’t keep up with his pace forever.

Today was the day.

I went to my regular 5:30 class and could barely make it through. It was so tough. I stuck with it for thirty minutes and then hit the treadmill for another fifteen.

When I got home I fixed breakfast for everyone and had my protein coffee and then gathered the kids in the car to run to Menards to pick up ten more bags of mulch. 

I laid the mulch (I did 15 bags yesterday afternoon and removed two large shrubs from the front yard). And then I almost died. I was sweating and dizzy and felt like complete shit. I took a shower and then proceeded to nap for 2.5 hours.

This protein diet is crazy. I have so much energy it is unreal…but I knew at some point I would be so super tired that I would drop.

It was a very lazy day here. I did gather the kids up and we went to the pool this evening for a few hours.

Now I am ready for bed. At 8:30 on a Friday night.

#Iparty

Goodbye ugly dead bush. I will not miss you.

Leave a Reply

