A Great Day

I had a great day yesterday. In my quest to keep busy to keep my mind off of food I did an amazing job. 

The day stared with a great workout with my crew at 5:30. Man it was hard and I was sweating buckets when I left. When I got home I showered and relaxed for a few minutes and then got this guy up for his 2 year check-up.

Stealing hearts since 2014


We left the pediatrician and headed straight to Grammy’s house in Columbus.  I visited for a bit with my mom and then left Ryan in her capable hands (he will be there until next Wednesday).

Then I went to my friend Joanne for a much needed hair cut. It took her almost an hour to comb out my hair but she did it and my cut Feels fabulous and oh so light!

#iwillneverwaitthreeyearsagain


After that I did a little shopping, stopped at Panera for a grossly overpriced bowl of broth and then it was go time…

My friend Beth has been struggling with health issues over the course of the last few months and had a procedure done in the morning. I wanted to stop by an see her unannounced because that is the best. So I drove to her house and surprised her. I almost thought she would not answer but she did!

It was wonderful spending the afternoon with her. She is my soul and I feel so much happier after I talk with her. Our lives are so busy it seems like we haven’t seen each other in ages, but we pick up right where we left off.

Now I am just trying to get through today. T-minus less than 24 hours until surgery. I can’t believe it’s here. I weighed myself this morning and am 18 pounds down these past two weeks. I guess not eating does help you lose weight!

I will try to check in tomorrow after surgery. Say a prayer for me and my surgeons!

Leave a Reply

