Back Home

I have been on vacation for the last week. It was so nice to be away for a little while. We went with another family and it went better than I would have ever expected it to. Nine people in one condo is not easy, but it worked out and I think we all left happy and refreshed. 

4th of July on the 21st floor…awesome!


While I am not going back to work at a job in the morning, I am going back to my strict routine that I have been working on this summer. I am ready to get back to my 5:30 exercise class and ready to get back to a structured eating plan. I see my surgeon for a follow up on Wednesday and I know it is going to be a good report. I am moving in the right direction.

The party has to come to an end at some point.


I have about six weeks until I return to work and I am going to make the most of those weeks. I am going to really focus on diet and exercise as well as making the best memories with my children!!!

Family togetherness


Hopefully I will also find some time to blog. I feel like I have a lot to say and I need to get it out.

Until then…have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

