It’s Freakin Hot

I know the rest of the country is feeling it too, but it is so darn HOT here. Yesterday we went to a family reunion and thank God there was a pool or I would not have known what to do. I think we (all 5 of us) were in the pool for about 7 hours. Needless to say we were a bit crispy at the end of the day and oh so tired!

With the family reunion came overnight guests (an unexpected great surprise!) so Tyler was able to spend QT with his favorite cousin.


We are now in full swing football and cheerleading. It has been fun to get into it with the kids but so exhausting as well. Because the heat is so intense it makes everything seem like more work. 


I have really been thinking about some goals for this week and here they are:

1. Take my vitamins everyday.

2. Drink at least 64 ounces of water and 60 grams of daily protein.

3. Exercise 5 days

I know I can do it. I have to write it down to keep myself accountable.

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

