The Old Pigskin

Football season officially kicked off in the Richardson household yesterday. I am so excited for Megan and Tyler. It is going to be a great fall.

I might die of cuteness right here.

Goofy

Have I ever told you how much I love organized sports? As someone who played sports all my life it is so fun to pass this tradition on to my children. I believe participating in sports teaches children discipline, work ethic, responsibility and a whole list of other things.  The work on the field translates into the classroom, friendships, and home life. I am all for it.
Sports also teaches us how life sometimes isn’t fair…if you work hard and practice with all you’ve got you still might sit the bench, and that is okay. That really is life.

My little nuggets are growing up and I am so thankful that I can be a part of their lives. This is just another stepping stone in their development and I was beaming with pride yesterday.

Leave a Reply

