Normal 

I spent the majority of the weekend cleaning out my closets. 

Yes, closets.

For the good part of twelve years have inhibited three closets in my house. 

So, this weekend while my mom was in town I took the opportunity to try on everything I own and decide what I truly love and what makes me feel good. Everything else ended up in the “give away” pile.

It wasn’t necessarily about fit but more about feel. I want to go into this school year feeling physically great in everything I put on.

I am happy to report that all of my clothes are now in one neat closet. It will be so nice to get dressed in the morning.

And I am giving my BFF everything I do not want anymore. She can look through the clothes and decide what she loves and feels good in and then pass the rest on to someone else. It is a total win for all involved.

To reward myself for a job well done I went to JC Penney to look for a new work-put outfit. Can you guess who shopped in the “normal” women’s section?

This girl.

I am down from a 2x/3x to an XL. Happy about that!

We also had football his weekend. Tyler played amazing! Megan cheer coach cancelled cheer because there was a threat of rain (annoying) but since we were there she ended up cheering with only one other little girl. 

She was awesome!


3 thoughts on “Normal 

Leave a Reply

