What Am I Eating?

Well, it’s been two month since my life changing surgery and my life has really changed.

One of the things that is difficult to manage when you have surgery is how little food the body needs to function. Before I was absolutely obsessed with food…like I couldn’t get enough at any given time. Now food takes the back-burner to a lot of things. It’s weird.

So I decided to document what I eat in case anyone was interested.

Breakfast: Premier Protein shake with a tablespoon of peanut butter and ice blended. (250 calories)


Full disclosure…I am completely over protein shakes. It takes all I have to choke it down, but at 33 grams of protein I know it is the right way to start my day. 

Morning Snack: Sargento Balanced Breaks. Love them, all of them. (180 calories)


Lunch: Four ounces of shredded beef and a 1/2 cup of green beans (200 calories)


I try and stay low with carbs the majority of the day. Mostly because they are filling and I have to make sure I meet 60 grams of protein everyday.

Afternoon snack: String cheese and an apple (180 calories)


Sometimes I have this, sometimes I don’t. It just depends how I feel.

Dinner: Flat-out BBQ chicken pizza (225 calories)


This is so good and a caloric bang for your buck. I could eat it every night ~ in fact I have had it three nights in a row. I can only eat about 1/2 of this in one sitting.

So that is approximately 1,000 calories. My goal is 900 with 60 grams of protein. Some days I am more hungry than others. Some days I crave something sweet and indulge. But most days I am right around this number. I feel pretty good about it. I don’t feel deprived and I am losing consistently. I am sure I will change things up as I get further out. I should probably eat more veggies, but sometimes my stomach can’t handle them and I don’t want to be in public (teaching) if my stomach doesn’t cooperate (if you know what I mean!).

I must also say that I am burning between 500-600 calories a day exercising. So there’s that.

What are you eating? What’s your favorite go-to meal?

2 thoughts on “What Am I Eating?

  1. My favorite thing to grab when I want something sweet is a danon light and fit Greek yogurt that I put in the freezer. If I leave it there for about an 1 1/2 hours it will be soft serve ice cream consistency and if I leave it longer I will be hard. Both are yummy to me. 7 grams of sugar and 12 grams of protein, 80 calories.

    Like

Leave a Reply

