When Things Get Hard

I did not want to get up this morning.

Like, I hit snooze three time and missed my wake-up time by 20 minutes.

For a fleeting moment I was laying in my bed thinking about calling it a day. 

What’s one work-out? Who really cares? I can just walk in the afternoon? I can find a time to get it done.

But that was the old me talking. The lazy girl who could find an excuse for everything. And I don’t want to be that girl ever again.

So I picked myself up (literally) and got myself to my cardio class just in time. 

And you know what? I felt amazing. It was tough and it was intense but it was exactly what I needed.


I rocked it today.

Go me!

Leave a Reply

