My Latin teacher in high school used to always say, “Latin teaches you about life.” I never really knew what that meant because all Latin really taught me was how to cheat off your best friend and how to throw a brownie party when you didn’t want to have class. Oh, and how to sell a bagel. I sold bagels on Wednesday for Latin Club.

But I digress.

Actually my current diet and exercise regimen has taught me a significant amount about about life and I wanted to share five lessons I’ve learned (so far) with you today:

  1. Life doesn’t always need to be done in excess. Sometimes less really is more.
  2. When you work hard you will see results. They might not be the exact results you want, but you will see them.
  3. When the going gets tough it is better to take a long walk than eat a Snickers Bar.
  4. When you want something really bad and you put the work in to get it sometimes it still doesn’t happen. And it sucks.
  5. The early bird does, in fact, get the worm. The early I start my day the more organized I am.

And this picture has nothing to do with anything, but we look cute!

I wore a spaghetti strap tank top this weekend…go me.


Have you learned any lessons in your Weightloss journey? Care to share?

Leave a Reply

