Weekend and Prepping

This weekend was exactly what I needed. 

We have been running running running since school started and I was desperate for a mix of fun and relaxation…and that is exactly what happened.  I even caught a nap on Saturday afternoon which was glorious.

My kids were extra great this weekend and while there was normal kid stuff (a few fights between siblings) they were more well behaved then I have ever seen them.  I even had time to make some plans with my brother and hubby for a surprise 70th birthday party for the best lady I know, my mom.

Mom, I touched the leaves!!!

Cutie Pie

He’s always playing Ninja Warrier. Always.


On the fitness front, I took a couple of well-deserves days off but still remained pretty active. That is something that I am constantly working on.

Look at that “normal looking” person


I even carved out some time for meal prep and planning today. I do so much better when I have a plan and I eat pretty much the same thing everyday. So for lunch this week I will be having 4 ounces of grilled chicken, zoodles, and a bit of orzo with spinach, onion, and mushrooms. Breakfast will be quiche. Snacks will be cashews and Greek yogurt. Yummy and healthy!

The best looking quiche I have ever made!

Portioned for the morning .

Have a great week! I will be back, sometime, for a weight and body check in.

Do you meal prep? If so, what do you do?

Leave a Reply

