Another Week

I can’t believe another week has gone by. The week seems so slow when I am in the thick of it, but it seems to be over in a blink.  We have a lot going on extra-curricula this week, so hopefully we will be able to get it all done.

First grade homework is killing me already! The perfectionist in me wants her to do it and do it right. The parent in me wants her to take responsibility of her own work. It is a struggle.

It is also birthday week. I can’t believe my sweet girl is going to be seven. Where has the time gone? I can totally remember when I found out I was pregnant with her. It was the happiest, most freaked-out day of my life!!!! 


She is a keeper, that is for sure!

I did a ton of breakfast and lunch meal planning today. It is so nice to cook once and eat for a week. I love the grill…so healthy and fresh! I will be eating like a queen this week; salmon, squash zoodles, cauliflower mash, corn I the Cobb, healthy quiche, and sweet potatoes. Yummers!!!

Have a great week everyone! I will be back sometime with a weight loss check in.

Leave a Reply

