Seventy-Five

My daughter weighs 75 pounds.
And this week when I stepped on the scale I realized I am down 75 pounds. 

75 pounds feels HEAVY!


I haven’t weighed in a few weeks because I have been feeling bloated and I have been on my period and that causes me to retain all kind of water. But this morning I just knew it was going to be a good day for me. I stepped on the scale and felt confident that it was going to be a great day. The best I could ask for.

Bathroom pic, feeling “normal”


When I get ready for work in the morning, I feel more and more like a normal person. I have shied away from wearing heels for years because I always felt like a giant in them, and last year I wore the same two pairs of black pants almost every day…but now I am feeing more and more comfortable wearing things that are cute.

I still have a ways to go…but I am celebrating how far I have come as well.  

Last night we spent hours in the heat at a local park and I keep thinking how awesome it is that I can play with my kids without getting winded.


And I participated in a color run with my students on Friday afternoon. I actually RAN and did not just stand/sit there and watch. I felt so accomplished.


I keep feeing like with each pound lost I have actually found a new me. And it feels wonderful. Instead of dreading things I am actually looking forward to life for the first time in about 10 years.

Life is good…no, life is great!

I am looking forward to the next chapter.

5 thoughts on “Seventy-Five

Leave a Reply

