A Case of the Mondays

I am having a rough week (and I know it is only Monday!). I am feeling overwhelmed with life…mostly laundry, house cleaning, food prep, mommying, and everything else that goes with running a household. My kids were pretty much acting like a-holes (am I allowed to say that? Well, yes, yes I am…my blog, my rules) this afternoon which turned into a lot of yelling and some major time spent in bedrooms (all of us). I am so tired of first grade homework…but what I am more tired of is knowing we have approximately 14 more years of homework to deal with; actually, 16 if you factor Ryan and Tyler into the equation) I don’t know if Megan or I are going to get through it. Ugh.

My husband and I work opposite schedules so it is hard not to play the “blame game” when it comes to who does more (that would be me) and who gets most of the breaks (it is him, I assure you). Generally I can handle it, but sometimes I get pushed over the edge. I was proud of myself today because I expressed myself in a non-judgy, positive way. I explained my feelings and got the words out without being nasty or starting a fight.

That, my friends, is progress.

On a better note, school pictures were distributed today. I took a side by side of my teacher badge and I can definitely see some positive changes.

#samesmilesamehair


I am looking forward to a much better Tuesday. I will be taking myself to bed early tonight to ensure that will happen.

Ending on a positive note: I had a killer workout this morning and I actually ran (abet slowly) 2 miles this weekend. Go me!

Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

