I fee like I keep saying it has been a while very time I post. The problem (good thing?) is that life is good and happy and busy so I don’t have much time to blog. But, I do enjoy this space and keeping myself accountable so I will continue to do it when I can.

I have to say, exercise has become such a mainstay in my life that most days I am on autopilot with it. I can’t tell you the last time I missed a planned workout and I have even added a six day (most weeks) to my schedule. I absolutely love to exercise and the feeing I get when I am finished. I have started running (slowly) and I am up to about 15 minutes straight. Six weeks ago I could barely make it a minute so I would say that is progress.

Tyler joined me on Thanksgiving for a Turkey Trot. His 54 pound body was pushed in the stroller.


My eating has been okay. I am really trying to make good choices and always put down protein first. I have never in my life not felt hunger so it is difficult when I am not hungry but know I need to eat. This might be the biggest struggle. I am hoping it gets easier the father out I am.

Looking “normal” in this dress (circa 1995)


I met with the doctor last week and I am down 88 pounds. I am thrilled with this and hope to be down 100 by the new year, but we shall see. I feel like I have about 35 more pounds to go, but I am really not making a goal weight. When I know I will know. My next appointment is in March so I am hoping I will be at a place to talk maintenance then.

I think that is about it for now. Life is good and I do hope to blog more in the coming weeks.

Anything new with any of you?

Leave a comment