A season of Joy

I went to two Christmas parties this weekend. The first was a HUGE party given by one of Megan’s friends family. They have been having it for years and each year their girls choose which friends they want to invite and then they invite the whole family. This was our first time being invited and it felt special. There were approximately 20 families there and 52 KIDS!!! Unbelievable! 

One of the best parts of the night was scanning the room and realizing I was not the biggest woman in it. I actually felt like I fit in. I know hat sounds crazy, but it was a huge deal for me.


The next day I attended a Christmas party for my junior high staff from school. It was nice and reserved. Someone made endive cups when he were to die for. I need that recipe in my life. I also felt pretty good there too.


I have turned into a selfie/mirror picture taking crazy person. Megan keeps telling me to stop but I can’t. Sometimes I can’t believe my refection.

I have a short week this week and then a long break. I am so glad to be having some time off.

I am ready for a break and for 2017 to be the best year of my life!

Leave a Reply

