Evolution

Merry Christmas, friends! 

It has been a busy but wonderful few days around here. I have happily sent my older two with Grammy for a few days and I am sitting here with my Ryan and the hubby trying to decide if I should just start taking decorations down or be lazy and just hang on the couch.

I just looked at Facebook and in front of me was a reminder of how far I have come in my journey in the last two years. It really is neat to see the picture proof of the evolution of my weight loss.

It was around this time last year that I got my ducks in a row and decided that 2016 would be the year that I took control of me and made positive changes in my life; for my health, both mental and physical. And while things are far from perfect in my world, they are a heck of a lot. Enter than they were.

So here is my evolution sonto speak…

Here I am in 2014…six months post-pardon and I was actually feeling alright. I was not at my heaviest, but I was still wearing a maternity top:


2015: the heaviest I have ever been in my life. A couple weeks after the “picture that started it all” was taken. My top was a 3XL and I felt so horrible that day. Do not let the smile fool you, I was miserable.


Finally, 2016…I am not at goal but feeling so much better than I ever have before. And the hubby has slimmed down as well (so proud of him).


Here’s to making more memories and happiness in the New Year. I have a feeling 2017 is going to be fabulous!

Leave a Reply

