Tubing

Yesterday I did something that was sort of a “bucket list” item in my life. It is something that 90 pounds ago would have been too taxing on my body and I would have spent the majority of the day watching instead of doing.

I went snow tubing!


It was so much fun and totally worth it. The looks on my kids faces were absolutely priceless. I am beyond grilled that I was able to enjoy it with them. These are the type of memories I always wanted to make with the kids. This is the type of active mom I wanted to be when I started this journey a year ago.


What an amazing day it was. 


And I didn’t feel like a beached whale in my snow pants and coat. Although I did kind of look like Frosty a little bit. Fun fact: the coat I wore yeasterday did not zip last winter. #winning


And I spent the majority of the day navigating three tubes with children in two of them…but I loved every minute of it. And I wasn’t huffing and puffing in the least bit. All those exercise classes are finally paying off.

Leave a Reply

