Pictures Don’t Lie

This picture showed up in my Facebook memories his morning. This was last year. Ugh…


Sometimes a picture says 1,000 words. I am so glad Shawn and I have both made the decision to get ourselves healthy.  

The transformation I see in pictures is absolutely unreal to me. From a size 24/3XL to a 16/XL-L and still going down.


Instead of resolutions for 2017 I am aiming for several goals that I would like to accomplish. I prefer to keep them to myself written in my personal journal and may share them as the are accomplished, but I will tell you that a lot of them have to do with getting out and doing active things with the kids.

I am looking forward to 2017 and hope that this is the year I can love myself more than I ever have which will allow me to love others with unselfish abandoned.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

