Stuff

Why is it that sometimes I can eat something every day for a month and it is great and then one day out of nowhere the same thing I loved the day before makes me feel ill to even think about it?

For months I have been eating egg whites mixed with spicy mustard and veggies (I know, I know, eggs and mustard sounds so gross, but don’t knock it until you try it) every single morning with a side of turkey bacon.  It is a high-protein, low-carb delight!  Today I made the same breakfast, took one bite, and literally felt like I was going to vomit.  I had to throw it out immediately. This is so weird to me.  The same thing happened with protein shakes…I drank a Premier Protein Shake every morning for months.  Then, one morning, I drank one and immediately got sick.  I have not been able to stomach one since.  So annoying.  Now I am going to have to find a new quick high-protein breakfast that I enjoy.

This has been a weird morning.  I was driving to the gym minding my own business and then I almost lost control of my car and almost started spinning out of control.  It was insane.  I was going pretty slowly (as I always do in the morning), but not slow enough, obviously. When I finally got to the gym I opened the car door and immediately fell down on the ground.  It doesn’t really even look like there is black ice outside but apparently my eyes are playing tricks on me.

I should have just turned around and went home.  But I didn’t.  I got my workout in and it was a tough one.  Wednesday Bootcamp is always the hardest workout of the week. I am really starting to track my fitness this year.  I have added High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) to my regular treadmill workouts.  It amazing me that now my “slow” walk to catch my breath is a 4.1.  A year ago I literally could only walk at a 4.0 for like a minute and then I needed a break.  I have also started running.  I am not a runner and I am pretty slow by running standards, but I would like to someday do a 5k. Otherwise I have no interest in training for anything.

Shawn is off work for another two weeks and I have been thinking and planning what I am going to do with my workouts once he is back to work.  When he is not working (every 2 days) I can just stay with my regular morning workouts, when he is working I need to do something else because he leaves the house at 4:30 am. The easiest would be to just head to the gym right after school with the kiddos in tow and get a sweat on then.  But that always seems to be easier planned than done; I hate packing for the gym, changing, dropping the kiddos off at the childcare (Ryan was lost the other day but that is a story for a different day), I am tired after work, yadda, yadda, yadda.
There are two new classes that I would like to try (Insanity and Drum) but the class times are from 7-7:45 and I am not sure I would have the motivation to go in the evening.  I would like to try them, though, and it would work with Shawn’s work schedule so I might just bite the bullet and do it.  At home workouts never seem to motivate me, but that is always an option.  I would love a treadmill, but we are all about saving this year so I would not be able to justify that purchase. I still have some time to work it out, but I am thinking thinking thinking so it doesn’t catch up with me and I have no plan. have been really slacking in the picture department.

This is the second post in a row where I have no pictures.  I will try to get better with that. Geesh.

Have a great Wednesday!!!

Leave a Reply

