Prepping Like a Boss

I am setting myself up for success this week. Part of that set-up is prepping all the good foods so that I don’t even have to think about what to pack. 

This morning I…

Cut a pineapple (making beef and pork on a stick for dinner tonight and leftovers for the week).


Cut celery and put them in portioned packets with peppers and carrots. Also portioned hummus to take with for a great mid-morning or mid-afternoon snack.


Made a low-fat and high protein cake for dessert tonight. Just a cake mix with crushed pineapple and juice with a few scoops of Hemp protein powder. It baked perfectly and I am going to top it with cool whip mixed with crushed pineapple and an additional couple of scoops of protein powder. Yum-O!


For the skewers I am going to put lean meats, peppers, onions, pineapple, and zucchini. The steak is currently marinating in balsamic vinegarette and the pork is pre-marinated in Asian spices. I will serve them with a side of jazmine rice mixed with riced cauliflower and roasted Brussels sprouts and mushrooms. There will be plenty for leftover lunches throughout the week. Perfect!


And the finished product…


For full transparency, I eat off of a small plate. Although this looks like a ton of food, it really is about 3 ounces of meat, 1/2 cup of veggies and a 1/4 cup of rice.

The hubby is on a new shift this week so my beloved morning work-outs are over for a while. I am going to try and schedule daily afternoon workouts which has always been an issue for me but I have to make it work.

Wish me luck!

What are you doing to set yourself up for success this week?

Leave a Reply

