95

After a very lllllloooooonnnnnngggg plateau, I can finally say that the scale is moving in the right direction. I did have a good loss in January (4 pounds) but I thought that might just be a fluke so I wanted to wait a month to see if I really was, indeed losing. I only weigh myself on the 24th of each month. 

Why the 24th? 

Because I had my surgery on the 24th of June and I like to be consistent like that.

Why only once a month? 

Because I become obsessed with the number and my mood is based on what that number is. For a while I was weighing daily and it messed with my mind in a major way. To each their own, you have to do what works for you!

I am happy to report that I am down 95 pounds from beginning my journey 13 months ago. 

This is my official “before” picture. It is NYE 2015…approximately one year before I did anything about my weight. It took me almost 350 days after this picture was taken to realize I needed to make a change in my life. Denial, much?

No, I am not pregnant…but that is a maternity shirt


I am still about 25-30 pounds away from goal. I am approximately 14 pounds away from where I would like to be this summer.  But at this point, I am so very happy with my progress and I feel really good in my own skin for the first time in about 12 years. Shopping in “normal” stores was a huge goal for me. I have longed for the day where I can go into a store and be able to buy something off the rack. 

In this current picture, my entire outfit is from the Gap. I have not been able to fit in Gap clothes since 2002. And those pants and shirt…they are not even the biggest size the Gap makes. #Nonscalevictory


When I look at this picture I try very hard not to be nit-picky about the way I look. Sure, I have some sagging skin and my hair could look better and I wish my hips were smaller, my belly is still not flat, and I have a few gray hairs and wrinkles.

But, you know what? 

I LITERALLY have worked my ass off for that body. I have push my limits in the gym. I have watched my diet and said no to more things than I can count. I have made a complete change in my life and I have brought my family with me. 

So I am going to celebrate this 95 pounds and I am going to be happy with my accomplishments today. And tomorrow, I am going to hit the gym, meal plan, and set myself up for success.

Leave a Reply

