Unrecognizable

I went to an educators reception last night at the Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park.  This sounds like something very fancy (it kind of was) but really you have to go if you want to be guaranteed tickets for your students to see “A Christmas Carol” in December.  We have been taking our 8th graders to see this play for years and have to go through this formality every year to secure the tickets.  It is a nice afternoon out.  They served a beautiful display of heavy appetizers, but they had a gourmet popcorn that totally stole the show.  I could have bathed in it.  Yum.

That was a long introduction to a very short story…

When we got there (I went with a co-worker) I saw an old friend whom I have not seen for years.  We worked together when I first moved to Cincinnati and stayed in contact for a while but kind of lost touch since I had kids.  Anyway, I went up to her and she had no idea who I was.  Even after I re-introduced myself and asked her how my former place of employment was.  She was literally looking at me like we had never met.  Ten years ago we chaperoned a service trip and share the same room for six days!

I have never experienced anything like that in my life.

I am not sure if it is because of the weight loss or maybe she has a failing memory.  I don’t know.  But it was so odd.

And that is all I have for today.

#yourewelcome

Leave a Reply

