It’s Been a While

Hello, friends!

I can’t believe it had been so long since I have posted. The end of the school year is no joke. After Mother’s Day life went into crazy mode and it did not stop until today. 

I went to Washington DC with my 8th graders for four days. It was a great trip. It is amazing how much easier everything is when I am not carrying so much weight. I actually felt great the whole time I was there.

The best part of the trip actually happened on the way to D.C.,

If you can’t figure out what that is, it is me sitting comfortably in an airplane seat with the buckled fastening with room to spare. The last time I was on a plane I was extremely uncomfortable and needed an seatbelt extender (humiliating). So the trip started on a great note.

In other news, I have been loving yogurt and fresh fruit and Special K protein cereal and slivered almonds.


Megan won a Theme Award from school on the last day.


Ryan is turning 3 in two weeks and I am not  mentally prepared.  He also looks like he is 6.


Summer started with ice cream.


And I am happy to have some time off.

I will be back with some summer goals soon!

Leave a Reply

