Getting Fit!

I have been working my butt off this summer. Before school was over I made a commitment to exercising 5 days a week. I load the kids up and head to the gym every morning and work out for between 60 and 90 minutes. I have come to love the exercise classes that I have joined. The times flies and a put 100% effort in while I am there. I am also trying to get in some work on the treadmill. I am amazed at how much more endurance I have since last year. It is nothing for me to run on the treadmill for 20 minutes straight. That is progress.


I am also trying to get the kids involved in exercise this summer. I want to focus on being active with them all summer long. There are Kid Fit classes at the gym two days a week and we are there! It has been fun to work out with them. On Thursday Tyler climbed on my back for the majority of the 1/2 hour Tabata session. Man, he weighs 55 pounds and that amount of weight on me was tough. It really hit close to home how much the physical weight makes everything so much more difficult. Last summer I weighed approximately 100 pounds more then I do now. Megan weighs almost 100 pounds and I can barely lift her!


I am still at a place where I would like to lose more weight, but mostly I want to tone everything. With the weight loss comes some sagging skin (mostly in my belly and thigh areas) that I am desperate to tone as much as possible.

The menta struggle is a whole other issue that deserves its own post.

Ryan turns three tomorrow. Unbelievable.

I will leave you with his last picture as a two year old.

Leave a Reply

